Mugello MotoGP test times - Lorenzo on top

Monday, July 16, 2012
Following Sunday's Italian MotoGP, a post-race test session is being held back at the Mugello circuit on Monday.

Repsol Honda riders Casey Stoner and Dani Pedrosa are due to debut a 'completely new' RC213V, Ducati will test engine and chassis upgrades and Colin Edwards is to try several different CRT machines as Forward Racing ponders a switch from Suter-BMW.

Yamaha's Ben Spies is not testing due to the food poisoning that he struggled with on Sunday. The PBM and Speed Master CRTs are not present.

Testing began at 10am and concludes at 6pm, with a lunch break from 1-2pm.

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1) 1m 47.435s (Lap 30/40 )

2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 47.549s (26/30)

3. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 47.750s (28/29)

4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 1m 47.775s (23/23)

5. Casey Stoner AUS Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 47.800s (13/25)

6. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V) 1m 48.075s (29/29)

7. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 48.533s (30/30)

8. Valentino Rossi ITA Ducati Team (GP12) 1m 48.565s (22/23)

9. Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V) 1m 48.958s (21/21)

10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 49.547s (24/24)

11. Hector Barbera ESP Pramac Racing (GP12) 1m 50.004s (7/22)

12. Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 50.333s (29/29)

13. Randy De Puniet FRA Aspar (ART CRT) 1m 50.786s (34/34)

14. Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT) 1m 51.903s (25/26)

15. Ivan Silva ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT) 1m 52.630s (23/23)

16. Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (Suter-BMW CRT) 1m 52.804s (9/12)

* Edwards is due to test Pirro's FTR-Honda and the FTR-Kawasaki of Yonny Hernandez, meaning those lap times may also be his (the timing transponder identifies the bike, not the rider).

Official Mugello MotoGP records:

Best lap:

Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.284s (2012)

Fastest race lap:

Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 47.705s (2012)

Best 2012 Mugello MotoGP race laps:

Honda: Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 47.705s

Yamaha: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Factory Yamaha 1m 47.795s

Ducati: Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team1m 48.179s

Aprilia (ART): Randy de Puniet GBR Aspar 1m 49.831s

FTR-Kawasaki: Yonny Hernandez COL Avintia 1m 50.922s

Ioda-Aprilia: Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing 1m 51.678s

Suter-BMW: Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing 1m 52.420s

FTR-Honda: Michele Pirro ITA Honda Gresini NA

Powered by Blogger.